KIT Department of Informatics

50 Years of Informatics

The KIT Faculty of Informatics celebrates the introduction of the study subject Informatics in Karlsruhe.

The foundation of the "Institut für Informatik" and the introduction of computer science as a study subject in 1969 at the then Universität Karlsruhe (TH) was a milestone in the success story of computer science in Germany. The predecessor of the KIT was one of the first institutions in Germany to recognize the importance of this branch of science and to firmly establish it in an institute and a study program. The KIT Faculty of Informatics is now celebrating the two anniversaries with a ceremony in the presence of Science Minister Theresia Bauer. Impressions from the Wilhelminian period and current research - from historical encryption machines to modern robot hands - were also conveyed by an accompanying exhibition.

Today's age of digitization is characterized by the innovations of information technology. Electronic devices with software are omnipresent in everyday life. The Internet, app stores, and smart phones have brought computers and computer science into the everyday life of everyone. Today, there is no technical innovation that does not depend in some way on IT solutions. Fifty years ago, on the other hand, the computer was hardly visible outside the professional world, the profession of computer scientist was unknown. The University of Karlsruhe (TH) changed this, founded the "Institute for Computer Science" and established the subject of computer science at the same time as four other universities. Finally, in 1972, the first computer science faculty in Germany was founded in Karlsruhe.

"The active members of the founding period laid the foundation for Karlsruhe to achieve an internationally leading role in the field of computer science in research, teaching and innovation.We would like to thank you for this," said Professor Oliver Kraft, Vice President for Research at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. "It is up to those who are active today to continue the success story, for example by supporting the path from idea to application, from graduates to technology start-ups at an early stage and in the long term.

"Karlsruhe has played a significant role in establishing information technology in Germany and has played a pioneering role in the scientific institutionalisation of this immensely important subject for our society. We would like to congratulate Karlsruhe on this and on this anniversary", said Theresia Bauer, Minister of Science, Research and the Arts.

"Today, we at the KIT Faculty are researching the most diverse challenges of our digital society. In doing so, we benefit from the tradition of computer science at the Karlsruhe location. After all, Karlsruhe computer scientists have been researching many processes that we apply today - such as artificial intelligence and robot technology - for decades," explains Professor Bernhard Beckert, Dean of the KIT Faculty of Informatics.

The research strength of Karlsruhe as a location for information technology is also due to the interaction of strong partners. "The transfer of top-level research into finished applications and the linking of science and industry are the hobby-horses of Karlsruhe as a location for information technology. The foundation stone for the FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik, today an innovation partner of KIT, was laid at the Universität Karlsruhe (TH) in 1984. Together with our partners from industry, politics, and society, we have been developing IT solutions for various areas of everyday life in close cooperation with KIT ever since," explains Jan Wiesenberger, director of the FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik.

"The combination of the three institutions KIT, FZI, and Fraunhofer IOSB forms the perfect breeding ground for the sustainable implementation of great ideas. The interaction of university teaching, large-scale national research, and application-oriented research for industry creates unique opportunities. This constellation attracts outstanding minds from all over the world to Karlsruhe," adds Professor Jürgen Beyerer, head of the Fraunhofer IOSB and professor of computer science at KIT.

In research-oriented teaching, students also benefit from the broad-based research. They study at the pulse of computer science research and, as graduates, have the future-proof know-how that the economy demands. They are prepared in a research-oriented manner for the current tasks in business, science and society and, last but not least, they enliven the strong local start-up scene in Karlsruhe.

"The KIT Faculty of Informatics is a figurehead for the science location Karlsruhe," says Gabriele Luczak-Schwarz, First Mayor of the City of Karlsruhe. "Here, outstanding specialists who are drivers of their industry with innovative ideas and visions are trained. The local IT companies benefit directly from this, and Karlsruhe and the entire TechnologyRegion will be further strengthened as an attractive business and IT location.

The KIT Faculty of Informatics is one of the largest faculties in Germany with currently about 3500 students and more than 200 courses in the field of informatics. The quality of education is also reflected in the good results in the relevant national and international rankings. In keeping with the 50th anniversary, the number of graduates in computer science at KIT has exceeded the 10000 mark. In the winter semester 2018/19, more than 700 new students enrolled in the study course of computer science.

Today's KIT Faculty of Informatics is researching the major problems of our time, such as autonomous robotic assistance systems or artificial intelligence methods. Teaching benefits equally from current research and the long tradition.

Ralf Reussner, Vice Dean for Research of the KIT Faculty of Informatics, states: "Today, what was still the boldest vision for 50 years is true: in almost every technical innovation there is informatics, often even in the very core. With new business models made possible by it, computer science transforms society. Conversely, IT itself is also changing. The obligation arising from today's celebrated 50-year tradition is for us now and in the future to anticipate and shape this change in information technology here in Karlsruhe and to try to be a national and international role model, just as we did 50 years ago.

 

Unlimited possibilities

The KIT Faculty of Informatics bids farewell to its graduates within the framework of "50 Years of Informatics".

Exactly 50 years ago the first university computer science courses were established at the locations Karlsruhe, Dresden, Darmstadt, Munich and Saarbrücken. All five universities took this as an opportunity to celebrate together on 19.6.2019.

In addition to the official ceremony for the 50th anniversary in the morning with guests from politics, economy, and science, the KIT Faculty of Informatics also celebrated the end of the academic year 2018/2019 in the early evening with the farewell ceremony for the graduates and PhDs. The full-day program was rounded off in the lunchtime with two lectures by Prof. Jörn Müller-Quade and Jun. Prof. Franziska Mathis-Ulrich, who provided insights into computer science research with the topics "Cryptography Creates the Apparently Impossible" and "Innovations in Medical Robotics".

"Computer science in the age of digitalisation".
The important questions relating to the development and social impact of the discipline were addressed during the panel discussion (photo left) by Vice Dean Ralf Reussner, Vice President Oliver Kraft and Minister Theresia Bauer (from left to right) and during the demonstration of current research (photo right: Minister Bauer with Professor Michael Beigl). (Photos: Andreas Drollinger)

Dean Prof. Bernhard Beckert opened the academic ceremony in the early evening by welcoming the graduates, doctoral candidates, and all those present. A special greeting was addressed to the professors from the early days of computer science, who had come to the ceremony on behalf of Prof. Goos and Prof. Lockemann and who, along with numerous other professors, have contributed to the success of the program over the last 50 years.

This was followed by the annual dean's report on the highlights of the previous year, which include important events such as the Cybathlon or the KIT annual party, which this year focused on the topic of artificial intelligence. In addition, he provided insights into the personnel, content, and structural changes of the past year, which are not only manifested in the change from the course of studies in Information Management to Business Information Systems starting in the winter semester 2019/20, but are also reflected in the new professorships of the past years, and with topics such as AI, machine learning, and application-oriented research, the current trend areas are clearly shown.

Before the award ceremony, Mr. Beckert addressed the graduates once again and congratulated them with the words: "They have shown perseverance, continuity in learning and determination, and today they are receiving the symbolic reward in the form of the certificate of completion. The degree in computer science opens up the world to them. No matter whether they go into business, stay in research or start a start-up - with the degree from Karlsruhe they can choose their employer. Your possibilities are unlimited." He particularly encouraged all those who are thinking of pursuing a doctorate to follow this path.

The first awards were presented by the KIT Center Information - Systems - Technologies (KCIST), in cooperation with the Gisela and Erwin Sick Foundation and the KIT Foundation, to honor outstanding scientific work in the research field of KCIST.

The prizes were awarded for the first time this year and honored the best final thesis and the best dissertation in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

With the farewell of the 16 doctoral candidates and their sometimes spectacular and elaborate doctoral hats, the first part of the awarding of the certificates was rung in. Together with partners, such as Uniserv GmbH, Robert Bosch GmbH and the Erika and Dr. Wolfgang Eichelberger Foundation, it is possible to award prizes for outstanding theses and doctorates every year: The laudations for the best application-oriented master's thesis as well as the prize for "Best Graduate" were held by Prof. Müller-Quade. Dr. Heiko Papenfuß was present for the presentation of the Uniserv Research Prize.

from left to right: SICK Science Prize, Research Prize "Algorithms for Efficient Data Processing", sponsored by Uniserv, Prize for the best application-oriented master's thesis, sponsored by Robert Bosch GmbH (Images: Andreas Drollinger / KIT)

In five groups, the graduates from computer science and information management were called upon to receive their congratulatory letters from KIT Dean Beckert. In order to complete the computer science program as one of the best 10% of all graduates, the grade 1.5 was to be achieved in the Bachelor's program and 1.2 in the Master's program.

The PhD students and graduates of the academic year 2018/2019 (Pictures: Andreas Drollinger / KIT)

Before the second part of the graduation ceremony, Dr. Sven Schmidt-Rohr presented in the traditional alumni lecture his way to success with his company ArtiMinds Robotics and recommended the graduates to take the step to self-employment. But not without pointing out that the entry into professional independence is also equivalent to a permanent exam phase.

With the farewell of the last graduate, the starting signal was given for the following faculty party, which is traditionally organized by the Fachschaft Informatik and the Forum Informationswirtschaft. This gave all visitors the opportunity to enjoy the evening in front of the Audimax.

We have put together some impressions of the event in our picture gallery.

 

Awards and prizes:

SICK's science prizes for the best final theses were awarded:

Matthias Grundmann (2017)

"Analysis and Evaluation of Analysis Methods for Topology Inference in the Bitcoin Peer-to-Peer Network"

Jonas Sour (2018)

"Faster Public Transit Routing with Unrestricted Walking"

 

SICK's science prizes for the best dissertations went to

Dr. rer. nat. Max Kramer (2017)

"Specification Languages for Preserving Consistency between Models of Different Languages"

Dr.-Ing. Florian Pfaff (2018)

"Multitarget Tracking Using Orientation Estimation for Optical Belt Sorting

 

Research prize "Algorithms for efficient data processing", donated by the company Uniserv: Dr. rer. nat. Timo Bingmann

 

Prize for the best application-oriented master's thesis, sponsored by Robert Bosch GmbH: Johannes Glöckle, M.Sc.

 

Prize for the best graduate 2018/19, donated by the Erika and Dr. Wolfgang Eichelberger Foundation: Jonas Rothfuß, M.Sc.

 

The KIT Faculty of Computer Science wishes all graduates and postgraduates every success and all the best for the start of their professional life and further studies!

We thank our partners and sponsors!

Advanced Sponsors

Basic Sponsors

 

Award donor

 

student council and student organizations

Contact

KIT Faculty of Computer Science
Am Fasanengarten 5, building 50.34
76131 Karlsruhe
Phone: +49 721 608-43976
e-mail: absolventenfeierEog4∂informatik kit edu

KIT-Fakultät für Informatik

50 Jahre Informatik

Die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik feiert die Einführung des Studienfachs Informatik in Karlsruhe.

Die Gründung des „Instituts für Informatik“ und die Einführung des Studienfachs Informatik im Jahre 1969 an der damaligen Universität Karlsruhe (TH) war ein Meilenstein in der Erfolgsgeschichte der Informatik in Deutschland. Die Vorgängereinrichtung des KIT gehörte deutschlandweit zu den ersten Einrichtungen, welche die Bedeutung dieses Wissenschaftszweiges erkannten und diesen in einem Institut und einem Studiengang fest verankerten. Die beiden Jubiläen feiert die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik nun mit einem Festakt im Beisein von Wissenschaftsministerin Theresia Bauer. Impression aus der Gründerzeit und aktuelle Forschung – von historischen Verschlüsselungsmaschinen bis modernen Roboterhänden – vermittelte auch eine begleitende Ausstellung.

 

Das heutige Zeitalter der Digitalisierung wird von den Innovationen der Informationstechnik geprägt. Elektronische Geräte mit Software sind im Alltag allgegenwärtig. Das Internet, App-Stores und Smart Phones haben Computer und Informatik in den Alltag aller gebracht. Heute gibt es keine technische Innovation mehr, die nicht in irgendeiner Form von Informatiklösungen abhängt. Vor 50 Jahren dagegen war der Computer außerhalb der Fachwelt kaum zu sehen, der Beruf des Informatikers unbekannt. Die Universität Karlsruhe (TH) änderte das, gründete das „Institut für Informatik“ und richtete zeitgleich mit vier weiteren Universitäten das Studienfach Informatik ein. Im Jahr 1972 wurde schließlich in Karlsruhe die erste Informatikfakultät Deutschlands gegründet. 

 

„Die Aktiven der Gründerzeit haben die Basis gelegt, damit Karlsruhe eine international führende Rolle im Fach Informatik in Forschung, Lehre und Innovation erreichen konnte. Dafür gebührt Ihnen unser Dank“, sagt Professor Oliver Kraft, Vize-Präsident für Forschung am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie. „An den Aktiven heute liegt es die Erfolgsgeschichte weiterzuschreiben, etwa indem wir den Weg von der Idee zur Anwendung, vom Absolventen zum Technik-Start-up frühzeitig und nachhaltig unterstützen.“

 

„Karlsruhe hat bei der Etablierung der Informatik in Deutschland bedeutend mitgewirkt und eine Vorreiterrolle bei der wissenschaftlichen Institutionalisierung dieses für unsere Gesellschaft immens wichtigen Fachs gespielt. Dazu und zu diesem runden Geburtstag gratulieren wir!“, sagte Theresia Bauer, Ministerin für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst.

 

„Heute forschen wir an der KIT-Fakultät an den unterschiedlichsten Herausforderungen unserer digitalen Gesellschaft. Dabei kommt uns die Tradition der Informatik am Standort Karlsruhe zu Gute. Denn viele Verfahren die wir heute in die Anwendung bringen – wie beispielsweise die Künstliche Intelligenz und Robotertechnik – erforschen Karlsruher Informatiker bereits seit Jahrzehnten“, erklärt Professor Bernhard Beckert, Dekan der KIT-Fakultät für Informatik. 

 

Die Forschungsstärke des Informatikstandortes Karlsruhe liegt auch an dem Zusammenspiel starker Partner. „Der Transfer von Spitzenforschung zur fertigen Anwendung und die Verknüpfung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft sind Steckenpferde des Informatikstandortes Karlsruhe. Der Grundstein für das FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik, heute Innovationspartner des KIT, wurde 1984 an der Universität Karlsruhe (TH) gelegt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern aus Industrie, Politik und Gesellschaft entwickeln wir enger Kooperation mit dem KIT seither IT-Lösungen für verschiedenste Bereiche des Alltags“, erklärt Jan Wiesenberger, Vorstand des FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik.

 

„Die Verbindung der drei Einrichtungen KIT, FZI und Fraunhofer IOSB bildet den perfekten Nährboden, um großartige Ideen nachhaltig umzusetzen. Im Zusammenspiel von universitärer Lehre, nationaler Großforschung und anwendungsorientierter Forschung für die Industrie bilden sich einzigartige Möglichkeiten. Diese Konstellation zieht hervorragende Köpfe aus der ganzen Welt zu uns nach Karlsruhe“, ergänzt Professor Jürgen Beyerer, Leiter des Fraunhofer IOSB und Informatikprofessor am KIT.

 

Von der breit aufgestellten Forschung profitieren in der forschungsorientierten Lehre auch die Studierenden. Sie studieren am Puls der Informatikforschung und haben als Absolventinnen und Absolventen das zukunftsfeste Knowhow, welches die Wirtschaft nachfragt. Sie werden forschungsnah auf die aktuellen Aufgaben in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft vorbereitet und beleben nicht zuletzt die starke, lokale Gründerszene in Karlsruhe.

 

„Die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik ist ein Aushängeschild für den Wissenschaftsstandort Karlsruhe“, sagt Gabriele Luczak-Schwarz, Erste Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Karlsruhe. „Hier werden hervorragende Fachkräfte, die mit innovativen Ideen und Visionen Treiber ihrer Branche sind, ausgebildet. Die IT-Unternehmen vor Ort profitieren hiervon unmittelbar und Karlsruhe und die gesamte TechnologieRegion werden zugleich als attraktiver Wirtschafts- und IT-Standort weiter gestärkt.

 

Die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik bildet mit aktuell rund 3500 Studierenden und mehr als 200 Lehrveranstaltung im Fach Informatik eine der größten Fakultäten Deutschlands. Die Qualität der Ausbildung schlägt sich auch im guten Abschneiden in den einschlägigen nationalen und internationalen Rankings nieder. Passend zum 50. Jubiläum hat die Zahl der Absolventinnen und Absolventen im Studiengang Informatik am KIT die 10000er Marke überschritten. Im Wintersemester 2018/19 haben sich mehr als 700 neue Studierende im Studiengang Informatik angemeldet. 

 

An der heutigen KIT-Fakultät für Informatik forscht man an den großen Problemstellungen unserer Zeit, wie autonomen, robotischen Assistenzsystemen oder Verfahren der künstlichen Intelligenz. Von der aktuellen Forschung und der langen Tradition profitiert die Lehre gleichermaßen. 

 

Ralf Reussner, Prodekan für Forschung der KIT-Fakultät für Informatik, stellt fest: "Heute ist wahr, was für 50 Jahren noch kühnste Vision war: in so gut wie jeder technischen Innovation steckt Informatik, oft sogar ganz zentral im Kern. Mit damit ermöglichten neuen Geschäftsmodellen verwandelt die Informatik die Gesellschaft. Umgekehrt wandelt sich dabei auch die Informatik selbst. Die Verpflichtung aus der heute gefeierten 50-jährigen Tradition besteht für uns jetzt und in Zukunft darin, diesen Wandel in der Informatik hier in Karlsruhe vorzudenken, ihn zu gestalten und dabei auch wieder, wie vor 50 Jahren, zu versuchen, national wie international ein Vorbild zu sein." 

Unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten

Die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik verabschiedet im Rahmen von „50 Jahre Informatik“ ihre Absolventinnen und Absolventen.

 

Vor genau 50 Jahren wurden an den Standorten Karlsruhe, Dresden, Darmstadt, München und Saarbrücken die ersten universitären Informatikstudiengänge etabliert. Dies nahmen alle fünf Universitäten zum Anlass, am 19.6.2019 gemeinsam zu feiern.

Neben dem offiziellen Festakt zum 50-jährigen Jubiläum am Vormittag mit Gästen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, feierte die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik am frühen Abend auch den Abschluss des Akademischen Jahres 2018/2019 mit der Verabschiedung der Absolventinnen und Absolventen sowie der Promovierten. Abgerundet wurde das tagesfüllende Programm in der Mittagszeit mit zwei Vorträgen von Prof. Jörn Müller-Quade und Jun.-Prof. Franziska Mathis-Ulrich, die mit den Themen „Kryptographie schafft scheinbar Unmögliches“ und „Innovationen der Medizinrobotik“ Einblicke in die Informatikforschung lieferten.

 

„Informatik im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung"
Die wichtigen Fragen zur Entwicklung sowie den gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen der Disziplin wurden bei der Podiumsdiskussion (Bild link) von Prodekan Ralf Reussner, Vizepräsident Oliver Kraft und Ministerin Theresia Bauer (v.l.) sowie bei der Demonstration aktueller Forschung (Bild rechts: Ministerin Bauer mit Professor Michael Beigl) behandelt. (Bilder: Andreas Drollinger)

 

 

Die akademische Feier am frühen Abend läutete Dekan Prof. Bernhard Beckert mit der Begrüßung der Absolventen, Promovierenden sowie aller Anwesenden ein. Einen besonderen Gruß richtete er dabei an die anwesenden Professoren aus der Gründerzeit der Informatik, die stellvertreten durch Prof. Goos und Prof. Lockemann zum Festakt gekommen waren und neben zahlreichen anderen Professorinnen und Professoren in den letzten 50 Jahren zum Erfolg des Studiengangs beigetragen haben.

 

Es folgte der alljährliche Dekansbericht über die Höhepunkte des vorangegangenen Jahres, zu denen Herr Beckert wichtige Veranstaltungen wie den Cybathlon oder auch die KIT Jahresfeier zählt, die in diesem Jahr das Thema Künstliche Intelligenz in den Fokus nahm. Darüber hinaus gab er Einblicke in die personellen, inhaltlichen und strukturelle Veränderungen des letzten Jahres, die sich nicht nur im Wechsel vom Studiengang Informationswirtschaft zu Wirtschaftsinformatik ab dem Wintersemester 2019/20 manifestieren, sondern sich auch in den Neuprofessuren der letzten Jahre bemerkbar machen und mit Themen wie KI, maschinelles Lernen und anwendungsbezogene Forschung die aktuellen Trending-Bereiche deutlich machen.

 

Bevor man zur Preisverleihung überging, richtete Herr Beckert aber noch einmal das Wort an die Absolventinnen und Absolventen und gratuliert ihnen mit den Worten: „Sie haben Durchhaltevermögen, Kontinuität beim Lernen und Zielstrebigkeit gezeigt und heute bekommen sie dafür nun den symbolischen Lohn in Form der Abschlussurkunde. Durch den Abschluss in Informatik steht ihnen die Welt offen. Egal ob sie in die Wirtschaft gehen, in der Forschung bleiben oder ein Start-Up gründen – mit dem Abschluss aus Karlsruhe können sie sich ihren Arbeitgeber aussuchen. Ihre Möglichkeiten sind unbegrenzt.“ Besonders bestärkte er all diejenigen, die mit dem Gedanken spielen eine Promotion anzugehen, diesen Weg zu beschreiten.

 

Die ersten Auszeichnungen wurden vom KIT-Zentrum Information · Systeme · Technologien (KCIST), in Kooperation mit der Gisela und Erwin Sick Stiftung und der KIT-Stiftung, vergeben, um herausragende wissenschaftliche Arbeiten im Forschungsgebiet von KCIST zu würdigen.

Die Preise wurden in diesem Jahr zum ersten Mal verliehen und zeichneten jeweils die beste Abschlussarbeit und die beste Dissertation im Jahr 2017 und 2018 aus.

 

Mit der Verabschiedung der 16 Promovierten und ihren mitunter spektakulären sowie aufwendigen Doktorhüten, wurde im Anschluss der erste Teil der Urkundenvergabe eingeläutet. Gemeinsam mit Partnern, wie der Uniserv GmbH, der Robert Bosch GmbH sowie der Erika und Dr. Wolfgang Eichelberger-Stiftung ist es jedes Jahr möglich, Preise für herausragende Abschlussarbeiten bzw. Promotionen zu verleihen: Die Laudationes für die beste anwendungsnahe Masterarbeit sowie den Preis „Bester Absolvent“ hielt Prof. Müller-Quade. Für die Verleihung des Uniserv Forschungspreises war Dr. Heiko Papenfuß anwesend.

 

v.l.n.r.: SICK-Wissenschaftspreis, Forschungspreis „Algorithmen für effiziente Datenverarbeitung“, gestiftet von der Firma Uniserv, Preis für die beste anwendungsnahe Masterarbeit, gestiftet von der Robert Bosch GmbH (Bilder: Andreas Drollinger / KIT)

 

Die anwesenden Absolventen aus Informatik und Informationswirtschaft wurden in fünf Gruppen dazu aufgerufen, ihre Gratulationsschreiben von KIT-Dekan Beckert entgegenzunehmen. Um den Studiengang Informatik als eine/r der besten 10% unter allen Absolventinnen und Absolventen abzuschließen, war im Bachelor die Note 1,5 und im Master die Note 1,2 zu erreichen.

 

Die Promovierten sowie Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Akademischen Jahres 2018/2019 (Bilder: Andreas Drollinger / KIT)

 

Vor dem zweiten Teil der Absolventenehrung präsentierte Dr. Sven Schmidt-Rohr im traditionelle Alumni-Vortrag seinen Weg zum Erfolg mit seinem Unternehmen ArtiMinds Robotics und legte den Absolventinnen und Absolventen den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit ans Herz. Nicht aber ohne den Hinweis zu geben, dass der Eintritt in die berufliche Eigenständigkeit auch einer permanenten Klausuren-Phase gleichkommt.

 

Mit der Verabschiedung des letzten Absolventen fiel gleichzeitig der Startschuss für das anknüpfende Fakultätsfest, das traditionell von der Fachschaft Informatik und vom Forum Informationswirtschaft ausgerichtet wird. So bot sich für alle Besucher noch die Gelegenheit den Abend vor dem Audimax gemütlich ausklingen zu lassen.


Einige Impressionen von der Veranstaltung haben wir in unserer Bildergalerie zusammengestellt.

 

 

 

Auszeichnungen und Preise:

 

Die SICK Wissenschaftspreise für die besten Abschlussarbeiten gingen an:

 

Matthias Grundmann (2017)

„Analysis and Evaluation of Analysis Methods for Topology Inference in the Bitcoin Peer-to-Peer Network“

 

Jonas Sauer (2018)

„Faster Public Transit Routing with Unrestricted Walking“

 

Die SICK Wissenschaftspreise für die besten Dissertationen gingen an:

 

Dr. rer. nat. Max Kramer (2017)

„Specification Languages for Preserving Consistency between Models of Different Languages“

 

Dr.-Ing. Florian Pfaff (2018)

„Multitarget Tracking Using Orientation Estimation for Optical Belt Sorting

 

 

Forschungspreis „Algorithmen für effiziente Datenverarbeitung“, gestiftet von der Firma Uniserv: Dr. rer. nat. Timo Bingmann

 

Preis für die beste anwendungsnahe Masterarbeit, gestiftet von der Robert Bosch GmbH: Johannes Glöckle, M.Sc.

 

Preis für den besten Absolventen 2018/19, gestiftet von der Erika und Dr. Wolfgang Eichelberger-Stiftung: Jonas Rothfuß, M.Sc.

 

 

Die KIT-Fakultät für Informatik wünscht allen Absolventinnen und Absolventen und Promovierten viel Erfolg und alles Gute für den Start in das Berufsleben sowie das weitere Studium!

Wir danken unsere Partnern und Sponsoren!

Advanced Sponsoren

Basic Sponsoren

 

Preisstifter

 

Fachschaft und studentische Organisationen 

Kontakt

KIT-Fakultät für Informatik
Am Fasanengarten 5, Geb. 50.34
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel.:    +49 721 608-43976
E-Mail: absolventenfeierKnq5∂informatik kit edu