Home | Sitemap | Kontakt | deutsch  | Impressum | KIT
PARISBERLIN
PB_logo
Wie gefragt Fachkräfte mit einem deutsch-französischen Doppelabschluss sind, lesen Sie auch in diesem Artikel der Zeitschrift PARISBERLIN.
Alumni
alumni_logo

Portale zur Verknüpfung von Alumni im deutsch-französischen Programm:

Informatics with profile.
 
KIT on on iTunes U

Double Master’s Program in Cryptography

Logo université de Rennes

The Double Master’s Program in Cryptography with the Université de Rennes 1 was established in the winter semester 2013/14. Within one program and without any additional time needed, students can receive two degrees: The French and the German master’s degrees.

Studying under the Roof of the German-French University

DFH LogoThe Double-Degree Program in Cryptography is offered and funded under the roof of the DFH (German-French University). While staying in the partner country, students receive a mobility allowance in the amount of EUR 270/month for a maximum period of ten months. Major tasks of the German-French University (DFH) are the initiation, coordination, and funding of studies programs of German and French partner universities. Only programs meeting certain criteria defined by the DFH are considered. The binational studies program has to result in a double degree. The DFH wishes to strengthen the cooperation between Germany and France in the university sector and increase the mobility of students and university teachers in both countries. A major mission of the German-French University is the formation of a constantly growing group of university graduates in various disciplines, who have both scientific qualification and binational competence.

Structure and Contents of the Program

The program always starts in the winter semester with the beginning of the academic year in France on September 01 (= start of lectures!). German students completing their bachelor’s program in the summer semester or having started the master’s studies already may take part. The program covers the complete master’s studies course. German students study together with French students in mixed binational age groups.

The contents of the program are outlined in a joint curriculum of both partner universities: In the first year, the mathematical fundamentals for the theory of security and cryptography are taught in special mathematics courses relating to cryptography at Rennes 1. French students are conveyed the basic knowledge in informatics. In the second year, further detailed knowledge in cryptography is taught at KIT. Due to the many offers at KIT, studies plans can be adapted to the interests of the students.

At the end of the studies, the graduate is conferred two master’s degrees:

  1. Master of Science (conferred by KIT)
  2. Master de Mathématique et Informatique, spécialité code correcteurs et cryptographie (conferred by Rennes 1)
As a result of the different structures of the academic year at Rennes 1 and KIT, a free time of several months results between the end of the first year at Rennes and the start of the second year at KIT. This time overlaps with the summer semester at KIT. It may be used by students to join courses at KIT and reach their degree more quickly.

Studies Plan for All Participants of the Double Master’s Program in Cryptography

  Rennes 1 KIT
1st year 1st and 2nd Semesters

Mathematics (algebra, number theory, general geometry); informatics (algorithms, programming, encoding, information theory, complexity theory, cryptography)
 
2nd year   3rd and 4th Semesters

Basic modules (e.g. formal systems, telematics); specialization/elective subjects (e.g. seminar, practical training, cryptography); master’s thesis

Application and Admission

If you are interested in the Double Master’s Program, please contact us .

The following requirements have to be met to participate in the Double Master’s Program in Cryptography with the University of Rennes 1:

  1. Admission for the KIT master’s program in informatics.
  2. Good to excellent knowledge of the French language.
  3. Above-average performance in the bachelor’s program.
  4. Interest in mathematics.
  5. Wish for specialization in cryptography.
  6. Completion of the bachelor’s program before the start of the master’s program (= September 1).

The complete application documents have to be submitted to the Service Center for Studies and Teaching of the Department of Informatics by April 1 at the latest. These documents are to include:

  • Motivation letter.
  • Curriculum vitae in tabular form with photo.
  • Current transcript of records and a copy of the university entrance certificate.

The motivation letter and the curriculum vitae shall be written in French.

Language Knowledge

Selected KIT-students have the opportunity to participate in French language courses for double degree students organized by KIT-DeFI. Furthermore they can brush up their French in language courses at the Langauge Center of KIT or at the Centre Culturel Franco-Allemand

 

Rennes

Rennes is the capital of the French region and former duchy of Brittany. With a population of more than 200,000, Rennes is in 10th place of the biggest cities in France. Rennes has two universities: At the University of Rennes 1, natural sciences (biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, geology), medicine, and philosophy are taught. The University of Rennes 2 teaches arts, social sciences, and humanities. 23,000 students study on three campuses. Of these, about 2700 are international students. More information on student life in Rennes can be found in the "Student Guide" of the city.

Links and General Information

Contact

Felix Ulmer
Université de Rennes 1
IRMAR, UFR Mathématiques
Campus de Beaulieu, bâtiments 22 et 23
263 avenue du Général Leclerc, CS 74205
35042 RENNES Cédex
Tel: (+33) 0223236044
http://perso.univ-rennes1.fr/felix.ulmer/

 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us at: exchange∂informatik.kit.edu

Contact person at the Department of Informatics: Christine Glaubitz

Home | Sitemap | Kontakt | english  | Impressum | KIT
PARISBERLIN
PBmag_pic
Wie gefragt Fachkräfte mit einem deutsch-französischen Doppelabschluss sind, lesen Sie auch in diesem Artikel der Zeitschrift PARISBERLIN.
Alumni
b

Portale zur Verknüpfung von Alumni im deutsch-französischen Programm:

Informatik mit Profil.
Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube
KIT on on iTunes U

Doppelmaster Kryptographie

Logo université de Rennes

Seit dem Wintersemester 2013/14 gibt es den Doppelmaster-Studiengang Kryptographie mit der Université de Rennes 1. Mit dem neuen Doppelmaster-Programm wird für interessierte Studierende eine attraktive Möglichkeit geschaffen, innerhalb eines Programmes und ohne zusätzlichen zeitlichen Aufwand zwei Abschlüsse zu erhalten. Im Rahmen des Deutsch-Französischen Doppelmaster-Studiengangs kann sowohl der französische als auch der deutsche Master-Abschluss erworben werden.

Studieren unter dem Dach der Deutsch-Französischen-Hochschule

DFH LogoDas Doppelabschluss-Programm Kryptographie wird unter dem Dach der DFH angeboten und gefördert. So erhalten Studierende während ihres Aufenthaltes im Partnerland eine Mobilitätsbeihilfe in Höhe von 270 €/Monat für einen Zeitraum von insgesamt 10 Monaten. Zu den wesentlichen Aufgaben der Deutsch-Französischen Hochschule (DFH) zählt das Initiieren, Koordinieren und Finanzieren von Studiengängen zwischen deutschen und französischen Partnerhochschulen. Berücksichtigt werden hierbei jene Programme, die bestimmte, von der DFH festgelegte, Kriterien erfüllen. Das binationale Studium muss zu einem doppelten Abschluss führen. Zu den Zielen der DFH zählen u.a. die Stärkung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Deutschland und Frankreich im Hochschulbereich sowie die Steigerung der Mobilität von Studierenden und Hochschullehrern zwischen Deutschland und Frankreich. Die Herausbildung einer stetig wachsenden Gruppe von Hochschulabsolventen unterschiedlicher Fachrichtung mit fachwissenschaftlicher Qualifikation und binationaler Kompetenz ist eine elementare Aufgabe der DFH.

Studienstruktur und -inhalte

Das Programm startet immer zum Wintersemester und beginnt mit dem akademischen Jahr in Frankreich am 1. September (= Vorlesungsbeginn!). Teilnehmen können deutsche Studierende, die im Sommersemester ihr Bachelorstudium abschließen bzw. mit dem Masterstudium bereits beginnen konnten. Das Programm umfasst das gesamte Masterstudium. Studiert wird gemeinsam mit französischen Studierenden in gemischten binationalen Jahrgangsgruppen.

Die Studieninhalte sind durch ein gemeinsames Curriculum der beiden Partnerhochschulen aufeinander abgestimmt: Im ersten Studienjahr werden durch spezielles mathematische Lehrveranstaltungen mit Bezug zum Bereich Kryptographie an der Rennes 1 die mathematischen Grundlagen für die Theorie von Sicherheit und Kryptographie gelehrt sowie für die französischen Studierenden die Grundkenntnisse in Informatik. Im zweiten Studienjahr werden die Kenntnisse speziell in Kryptographie am KIT vertieft. Das vielfältige Angebot am KIT erlaubt es, dass Studienpläne individuell auf die Interessen der Studierenden abgestimmt werden können.

Am Ende des Studiums erhält der Absolvent zwei Masterabschlüsse:

  1. Master of Science (verliehen vom KIT)
  2. Master de Mathématique et Informatique, spécialité code correcteurs et cryptographie (verliehen von Rennes 1)
Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Struktur des akademischen Jahres von Rennes 1 und KIT entsteht zwischen Endes des ersten Studienjahres in Rennes und Anfang des zweiten Studienjahres am KIT eine freie Zeit von mehreren Monaten, die sich mit dem Zeitraum eines Sommersemesters am KIT überlappt. Diese Zeit kann von den Studierenden optional genutzt werden, um bereits Leistungen am KIT zu erbringen und somit schneller den Abschluss zu erlangen.

Studienplan für alle Teilnehmer des Doppelmaster Kryptographie

  Rennes 1 KIT
1. Studienjahr 1. und 2. Semester

Mathematik (Algebra, Zahlentheorie,
Alg. Geometrie);
Informatik (Algorithmen, Programmieren, Codierung, Informationstheorie, Komplexitätstheorie, Kryptographie)
 
2. Studienjahr   3. und 4. Semester

Stammmodule (z.B. Formale Systeme, Telematik);
Vertiefungs-/ Wahlfächer (z.B. Seminar, Praktikum, Kryptographie);
Masterarbeit

Bewerbung und Zulassung

Wenn Sie sich für das Doppelmaster-Programm interessieren, dann nehmen sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf.

Folgende Voraussetzungen müssen erfüllt werden, um am Doppelmaster-Programm Kryptographie mit der Universität Rennes 1 teilzunehmen:

  1. Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Informatik am KIT
  2. gute bis sehr gute französische Sprachkenntnisse
  3. überdurchschnittliche Leistungen im Bachelorstudium
  4. Faible für Mathematik
  5. Vertiefungswunsch: Kryptographie
  6. Abschluss des Bachelorstudiengangs vor Programmbeginn (= 1. September)

 

Die vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen sollen bis spätestens zum 1.April im Informatik Studiengangservice der Fakultät für Informatik eingehen und folgende Unterlagen beinhalten:

  • Motivationsschreiben
  • tabellarischer Lebenslauf mit Lichtbild
  • aktueller Notenauszug sowie eine Kopie des Abiturzeugnisses.

Motivationsschreiben sowie Lebenslauf sind in französischer Sprache zu verfassen.

Sprachkenntnisse

Studierende des KIT, die für das Programm ausgewählt wurden, können an einem von der KIT DeFI organisierten Sprachkurs teilnehmen, der explizit für Studierende eines franzöischen Doppelabschluss-Programms veranstaltet wird.
Außerdem können französische Sprachkenntnis am Sprachenzentrum des KIT oder am Centre Culturel Franco-Allemand aufgefrischt bzw. vertieft werden.

Rennes

Rennes ist die heutige Hauptstadt der französischen Region und des früheren Herzogtums Bretagne. Mit einer Bevölkerung von über 200.000 Einwohnern ist Rennes die zehnte unter den bevölkerungsreichsten Städten Frankreichs. Rennes hat zwei Universitäten: An der Universität Rennes 1 sind Naturwissenschaften (Biologie, Chemie, Physik, Mathematik, Geologie) Medizin und Philosophie angesiedelt, die Universität Rennes 2 beherbergt Kunst, Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften. Auf insgesamt drei Campus verteilen sich 23.000 Studierende, davon sind ca. 2.700 internationale Studenten. Mehr Informationen zum Studentenleben in Rennes finden Sie im "Studenten-Guide" der Stadt.

Links und allgemeine Informationen

Kontakt

Felix Ulmer
Université de Rennes 1
IRMAR, UFR Mathématiques
Campus de Beaulieu, bâtiments 22 et 23
263 avenue du Général Leclerc, CS 74205
35042 RENNES Cédex
Tel: (+33) 0223236044
http://perso.univ-rennes1.fr/felix.ulmer/

 

 

Anfragen bitte per E-Mail an: exchange∂informatik.kit.edu

Ansprechpartnerin an der KIT-Fakultät für Informatik: Christine Glaubitz