Home | Sitemap | Kontakt | deutsch  | Impressum | KIT
Informatics with profile.
 
KIT on on iTunes U
Advice on Doctorate and Postdoctorate Lecture Qualification
Secretary of the Dean Tel.: +49 721 608-43976 Fax.: +49 721 608-41777 E-mail: dekanat@informatik.kit.edu

International Applications

If you want to be admitted at our department for a doctoral studies course, you will first have to contact one of our professors who is doing research in the area you are interested in. An overview on our institutes might help you find suitable professors. The professor you have selected and contacted then has to tell you whether or not he is interested in supervising your work.

However, you first have to ensure that your academic degree is sufficient for the admission to our doctorate program. In Germany, you will need at least a Master's or Diplom degree (see Doctoral Regulations, August 15, 2006, §3). In case of non-German degrees, the International Office of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) will check whether the degree is equivalent to a German degree in content.

If it decides that your degree is not sufficient for a doctorate, the International Office will inform you in written form and will show you the possibilities available for fulfilling the admission requirements.

Home | Sitemap | Kontakt | english  | Impressum | KIT
Informatik mit Profil.
 
KIT on on iTunes U
Beratung zur Promotion und Habilitation
Sekretariat des Dekanats
Tel.: +49 721 608-43976
Fax.: +49 721 608-41777
E-Mail:
dekanatFwo1∂informatik kit edu

Internationale Bewerber

Um an unserer Fakultät zur Promotion zugelassen zu werden, müssen Sie zunächst Kontakt zu einem unserer Professoren herstellen, der auf dem Gebiet Ihres Interesses forscht. Eine Übersicht über unsere Institute kann Ihnen helfen, in Frage kommende Professoren zu finden. Der von Ihnen ausgewählte Professor muss Ihnen dann mitteilen, ob er Interesse hat, Ihre Arbeit zu betreuen.

Zuvor müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihr akademischer Abschluss zur  Zulassung zu einer Promotion ausreicht. In Deutschland benötigen Sie dafür mindestens einen Master bzw. ein Diplom (siehe Promotionsordnung vom 15.08.2006, §3). Bei ausländischen Studienabschlüssen prüft das International Students Office des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT), ob Ihre Studienleistungen äquivalent zu einem deutschen Hochschulabschluss sind.

Wenn Ihr Abschluss als nicht ausreichend für eine Promotion erachtet wird, teilt Ihnen das International Students Office dies schriftlich mit und informiert Sie über Ihre Möglichkeiten, die Ihnen zur Erfüllung der Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zur Verfügung stehen.